Congratulations, President McRobbie!

Congratulations to Indiana University President Michael A. McRobbie, who was honored as the 2016 International Citizen of the Year by The International Center on September 20, 2016. Dr. McRobbie was selected by The International Center’s Board of Directors.

James T. Morris, vice chairman of Pacers Sports and Entertainment, served as an Honorary Co-Chair. Marsha Stone, Senior Director of Enterprise Development for the Indianapolis International Airport, and Amy Conrad Warner, Vice Chancellor of the Office of Community Engagement for Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis, served as Event Co-Chairs.

Photo, from left to right:

Bob Postlethwait, Board of Trustees, Butler University; Chairman, The International Center Board of Directors
Diane Thomas, President and CEO, The International Center
Ambassador Randall L. Tobias, Chairman Emeritus, Eli Lilly & Company
Michael Wood, Australian Consul-General — Chicago
James T. Morris,
Vice Chairman, Pacers Sports & Entertainment
Amy Conrad Warner, Vice Chancellor, Office of Community Engagement, Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis
Dr. Michael A. McRobbie, President, Indiana University
Marsha Stone, Senior Director of Commercial Enterprise, Indianapolis Airport Authority
Quinn Buckner, Vice President of Communications, Pacers Sports & Entertainment

To view a full photo gallery of the event, click here. To view a video introducing Dr. McRobbie, click here. To learn more about the International Citizen of the Year Award, click here.