(INDIANAPOLIS – December 1, 2020) – The International Center’s Board of Directors has elected John Gaidoo as its newest member. Gaidoo serves as Vice President and Deputy General Counsel, Global Employment and Labor Relations, at Cummins, where he has worked since 2011. His term as an ex-officio member of The Center’s Board of Directors will begin in January 2021.

Additionally, The Center’s Board elected new officers for the 2021 year as follows:

  • Board Chair, Priscila Vansetti, Corteva Agriscience
  • Immediate Past Chair, Julie K. Griffith, Indiana Innovation Institute
  • Secretary and Governance Chair, Ryan Marques, Lewis Kappes
  • Treasurer and Finance Chair, Jill McKinney, Butler University

The officers listed above, along with a to-be-named Development Chair, will comprise the Board’s Executive Committee, with terms likewise beginning in January, 2021.

Vansetti is the Director of Global Strategy and Business Development at Corteva Agriscience and has been a board member at The International Center since 2017, most recently serving as the development chair and co-chair of The Center’s 2019 International Citizen of the Year event.

The Board of Directors has also chosen to honor past board members who have made a significant impact on the past, present and future of The International Center by awarding them status as Board Member Emeritus.

The individuals named as the newest Members Emerti are as follows:

  • Melissa Proffitt
  • Marsha Stone

“We are looking forward to 2021,” said Martin Baier, president and CEO of The International Center. “Each year The Center is able to freshen its approach to innovation and advancing our mission through the addition of outstanding new board and executive committee members. We’re able to do so while still honoring our legacy of nearly fifty years of working together with the community towards a more global Indiana,” he added.